'Yo my man! What's the word?' 'I can't call it.'

"I believe, help my unbelief!" - Mark 9:24

"Although logos is common to all, most people live
as if they had a wisdom of their own."
1. p.77. Fr.2, cited in T. S. Elliot's Four Quartets

"For in the final analysis, our most basic link is that we all inhabit this small planet. We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children's future. And we are all mortal." – Robert F. Kennedy

“He has told you, O man, what is good;
and what does the LORD require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,
and to walk humbly with your God?”
— Micah 6:8

Archive

@jmjames5x
Flavors.me: homepage/portal
~ Friday, April 11 ~
Permalink
When a person can’t find a deep sense of meaning, they distract themselves with pleasure.
Tags: Storyline Meaningful Life Viktor Frankl Purpose
4 notes
~ Thursday, April 10 ~
Permalink Tags: THC The High Calling
1 note
~ Tuesday, April 8 ~
Permalink Tags: Radiolab Radio Lab afghanistan elvis
~ Friday, March 7 ~
Permalink

~ Thursday, March 6 ~
Permalink

Tal Wilkenfeld with Jeff Beck.  Girl can play!

Tags: Tal Wilkenfeld
1 note
~ Saturday, February 22 ~
Permalink Tags: Corruption
~ Monday, February 10 ~
Permalink
Marriage means handing over yourself, your body, your future, your keeping to the one whom you dearly love, although this person may, in many ways, remain a stranger. This tremendous act of faith is something that can unlock in each lover powers of compassion, generosity, joy, passion, fidelity and hope that no one guessed was even there. That is why the confidence of young lovers is not foolish or arrogant, but an expression of a basic fact in human experience that the greatest of human gifts are set to work only when people are prepared to risk everything … and first you risk it before God.
Tags: Marriage Ravi Zacharias Love Service
26 notes
~ Wednesday, February 5 ~
Permalink
~ Tuesday, February 4 ~
Permalink

Long live dreams.


~ Monday, February 3 ~
Permalink

~ Monday, January 20 ~
Permalink
~ Sunday, January 19 ~
Permalink
Permalink

Excellence and beauty.

On Saturday, December 14, 2013 Berklee students and Boston musicians furnished the MFA’s Shapiro Family Courtyard with song, featuring soloist Mark Joseph & a full choir and string section. The nostalgic Christmas tune rang through the MFA amongst hundreds of unsuspecting onlookers and brought bustling and chatting crowds to silence in a bid to capture the essence of the holidays.”

Tags: LoftSessionsMusic Flash Mob Music Art
~ Sunday, December 15 ~
Permalink

~ Tuesday, December 10 ~
Permalink