'Yo my man! What's the word?' 'I can't call it.'

"I believe, help my unbelief!" - Mark 9:24

"Although logos is common to all, most people live
as if they had a wisdom of their own."
1. p.77. Fr.2, cited in T. S. Elliot's Four Quartets

"For in the final analysis, our most basic link is that we all inhabit this small planet. We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children's future. And we are all mortal." – Robert F. Kennedy

“He has told you, O man, what is good;
and what does the LORD require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,
and to walk humbly with your God?”
— Micah 6:8

Archive

@jmjames5x
Flavors.me: homepage/portal
~ Thursday, July 24 ~
Permalink
Timeline of the Far Future from BBC: http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20140105-timeline-of-the-far-future

Timeline of the Far Future from BBC: http://www.bbc.com/future/story/20140105-timeline-of-the-far-future

Tags: BBC Far Future Infographic Totally Cool
~ Monday, July 14 ~
Permalink
~ Monday, July 7 ~
Permalink
~ Wednesday, July 2 ~
Permalink
~ Sunday, June 29 ~
Permalink

The Peoples Court, Vintage.  


Permalink

What would you do?


~ Sunday, June 15 ~
Permalink
Permalink
Tags: thomas sowell
Permalink
Tags: Nina Simone
Permalink
Tags: fed up
~ Monday, June 9 ~
Permalink

Maya Angelou & the Noble Story of Black Womanhood, from Bill Moyers Journal.

http://billmoyers.com/2014/05/29/maya-angelou-on-the-noble-story-of-black-womanhood/

Tags: Maya Angelou Black Womanhood Womanhood Black Elegance Reminds Me of My Wife
~ Friday, May 30 ~
Permalink

DONK

I just want to profess to the world that my wife GOT THAT DONK.  And she smarter than errbody out here.

Tags: mywifeisawesome
~ Wednesday, May 28 ~
Permalink

Look Up

Tags: look up
~ Friday, April 11 ~
Permalink
When a person can’t find a deep sense of meaning, they distract themselves with pleasure.
Tags: Storyline Meaningful Life Viktor Frankl Purpose
4 notes
~ Thursday, April 10 ~
Permalink Tags: THC The High Calling
1 note